Worcestershire Masonic Golfing Society


Price Taylor Bowl Trophy

Through the joint initiative of W.Bro. R.B.W.Price, P.G.Swd. B and W.Bro D L L Taylor, P.Prov.S.G.W. and after a petition to the committee,  WMGS are delighted to announce the introduction of a new competition at the 54th Annual Event. 

This competition will be a 9 Hole stableford (full handicap) for members over 80 years on the day of the competition.

A new trophy, ‘PRICE TAYLOR BOWL’ has been generously donated to the society by Bros Price & Taylor, with the inaugural competition being held within the 2017 Annual Event at Kings Norton Golf Club on Tuesday 11th July.

The presentation of the ‘PRICE TAYLOR BOWL’ will be made to WMGS by W.Bro. Richard B.W.Price and W.Bro. Derek L L Taylor.

Past Winners

2017 VW.Bro. R B W Price, Masefield Lodge No. 2034

2018 W.Bro. G E Hudspith, Elgar Lodge No. 9254

2019 W.Bro. G E Hudspith, Elgar Lodge No. 9254

2020 - No Competition, COVID19

2021 W.Bro. M A Bunn, Masefield Lodge No. 2034